welcome!

Hello! So my name is Erica, and this blog, or specifically food blog, was inspired by family meals that I have with my relatives about every few weeks. Sometimes the dinners are potlucks, or the host makes all the dishes, but every adds to the dinner through an extra helping hand or just showing up to share the laughter. I hope the food you see inspires you to eat and cook! It feels good knowing what is in your food, from the types of sauces or spices that are going into the dishes, and where they came from. Some of the entries are also just places I have eaten, so I can keep track of what was tasty or not.  I do have a yelp account, but this feels more personal. I most likely have not cooked all the dishes on this blog, but if you would like any recipes feel free to drop a comment 🙂 Enjoy the food-filled view from your hopefully-comfortable seat! Yay! Get your eyes ready 🙂

Leave a Reply

